Set It Off Share New Song "Midnight Thoughts" — LISTEN!

Set It Off have shared another new track from their forthcoming Fearless Records debut Midnight, out February 1. The band released the song on New Year's Day via a New Year's Eve countdown clock.

"I, like many people in our generation today, have a tremendously terrible time falling asleep at a decent hour," said singer Cody Carson. "I find myself lying awake in my bed and reflecting on so many things at once that sometimes they overlap and attack me. The good, the bad, the what could have been, the what should have been... they are very present. This song is about learning to deal with these thoughts and feelings, not letting them consume you and just living with it. Somethings you cannot control, you just have to tolerate it." 

The brand previously dropped two tracks — "For You Forever" and "Dancing With the Devil" — before the holiday break. Before that, the band shared the music video for the upbeat and effervescent new track "Lonely Dance." Watch the clip, which takes place on a spaceship and features the band as astronauts, here. ICYMI, check out also-released "Killer In The Mirror."

MIDNIGHT TRACK LISTING: 1. "Killer In The Mirror" 2. "Hourglass" 3. "Lonely Dance" 4. "Different Songs" 5. "For You Forever" 6. "Dancing With The Devil" 7. "Go To Bed Angry" [feat. Wayfarers] 8. "Midnight Thoughts" 9. "Criminal Minds" 10. "No Disrespect" 11. "Stitch Me Up" 12. "Raise No Fool" 13. "I Want You (Gone)" [feat. Matt Appleton] 14. "Unopened Windows" 15. "Happy All The Time" [feat. Skyler Acord]

Midnight was produced by Mike Green (Neck Deep, All Time Low, State Champs) with additional production by Brandon Paddock (Panic! At the Disco, Papa Roach, The Used, Daughtry). Midnight demonstrates a depth and breadth of musicianship. Carson played clarinet and guitarist Dan Clermont played trumpet on the record, while the band also incorporated live strings, live horns, and a live gospel choir into the album. Midnight also includes intricate, instrumental features by Reel Big Fish's Matt Appleton and Issues' Skyler Accord, as well as a vocal feature by Wayfarers.

Set It Off will also embark on a North American headline tour around album release. All dates are below. 

Listen to "Midnight Thoughts" below.

Facebook, Twitter, Website, Instagram

#atomsplitterpr #fearlessrecords #setitoff #setitoffnewsong #setitoffmidnightthoughts #midnightthoughts #newmusic #newtrack #newsong #newmusicrelease #newrelease #2019album #entertainmentnews #musicentertainment #screamsmedia