PRESS CLUB sign to Hassle Records, announce Debut Album, music video and talk Spring 2019 Tour.

Press Club is: Natalie Foster - Vocals Greg Rietwyk – Guitar Iain MacRae - Bass Frank Lees – Drums

With Press Club having already risen way out of Australia’s underground punk scene, to become one of the country’s buzziest new bands, today they announce that they have signed to Hassle Records for the UK / EU release of their debut album Late Teens on Jan 25. Support from the influential Triple J radio station has come thick and fast for the band, with a number of singles gaining heavy rotation, and a coveted “Like A Version” session slot generating over 150,000 views. Rolling Stone Australia and Beat Magazine have also touted the band as Ones To Watch, as the first pockets of UK media support have begun to emerge from Kerrang! magazine and the BBC Radio 1 Rock Show’s Dan P Carter.

Press Club are also sharing lead single and accompanying video for Headwreck; two and half minutes of frenetic, raw, self-assured and commanding punk, stacked with buzz-saw guitars and brimming with honesty. The track is about a place we’ve all been; in a relationship with someone that doesn’t treat you right, doesn’t respect you. It’s a call to arms to respect yourself, to demand more. The video was shot in a Collingwood warehouse, with the help of two friends, Nick Manuell and Will Maconachie, who have created a video that captures the band’s brash energy, and embodies how the song was recorded: live and in one take. It’s a glimpse at the kind of performances that have won them so many fans in support of the likes of Japandroids, Joyce Manor, Cloud Nothings, The Smith Street Band and Dream Wife on the road in their native Australia. Press Club will also play their first ever live shows in the UK this coming Spring, with more details to be announced shortly. Bassist Iain MacRae comments; “Absolutely over the moon to be part of the Hassle posse! It's great to finally have someone we trust in our corner after being independent for so long. Let the Antipodean takeover of Europe commence!”

Late Teens is what happens when four Melbourne musicians come together to create a body of work entirely devoid of outside influence, being answerable to only themselves. Over six weeks, bassist Iain MacRae’s house was converted into a temporary song-writing sweatshop where the band wrote forty songs that were distilled into the dozen that make up the track list on Late Teens. Relying upon the experiences of their friends and people they know as subject matter, Late Teens thematically approaches displacement, relationships, internal turmoil, gentrification and inequality. Press Club is the musical embodiment of the attitude of a generation experiencing impermanence in every way.

1. Crash 2. Headwreck 3. Suburbia 4. My Body’s Changing 5. Golden State 6. Side B 7. Ignorance 8. Let It Fall 9. Trading Punches 10. Late Teens 11. Stay Low

Pre-order Late Teens on limited colour vinyl / CD / Digital HERE

Watch the video below.

Press Club: Website | Facebook | Instagram | Youtube | Spotify

#pressclub #pressclubsigns #pressclubdebutalbum #pressclubmusicvideo #newmusic #newmusicvideo #newalbum #tour #tourinfo #tourupdates #uktour #2019tour #entertainmentnews #pressrelease #prescriptionpr #screamsmedia