Madder Mortem release SEVENTH album, “Marrow”

Line-up: Agnete M. Kirkevaag – Vocals BP M. Kirkevaag – Guitars, percussion and vocals Anders Langberg – Guitars Tormod L. Moseng – Bass Mads Solås – Drums, percussion and vocals Photos by Janne Kim Gitmark / Post-prod by Christian Ruud

“Marrow” is the seventh album from Madder Mortem – one of Norway’s most unique metal bands.

Following up on “Red in Tooth and Claw” from 2016, and two successful European tours with fellow Scandinavians Soen, the band is hungrier and heavier than ever before.

“Marrow” is complex album, covering a wide register of genres and expressions – from folk/prog moments to avant garde, from pretty and ballady to challenging modernistic tonality and harshness. With Agnete M. Kirkevaag’s  dynamic and powerful vocals on top, as always. 

Lyricwise, the album is about sticking to the essence of yourself. Your ideas, your thoughts, your values. To stay true to your roots – your Marrow. Their most doomy album to date, and at times both heavier and cathier than it’s predecessor “Red in Tooth and Claw”, “Marrow” is a perfect album for those thunderous Autumn storms. Produced by BP M. Kirkevaag & Madder Mortem, mastered by Peter In de Betou at Tailor Maid.

TRACKLIST 1:Untethered 2:Liberator 3: Moonlight Over Silver White 4:Until You Return 5:My Will Be Done 6:Far From Home 7:Marrow 6:19White Snow, Red Shadows 4:16Stumble On 6:34Waiting To Fall 9:03Tethered


  • 7th album from one of Norway’s most unique metal bands

  • Stunning original cover art from legendary artist Thore Hansen

  • Upcoming tours to be announced.

  • For fans of: Neurosis, Solefald, Atrox, Vulture Industries

#DarkEssenceRecords #Acârash #DebutAlbum #AcârashDebutAlbum #AcârashInChaosBecrowned #AcârashAlbum #pressrelease #Toronto #SCREAMSMEDIA

Check out the newest released music video "Liberator," below and check out their Social Media @Website @Facebook, @Twitter, @Instagram and Dark Essence Records @Youtube