top of page

DAGGERPLAY announce vinyl release of 'Subterranean Reality' due out 11/17/2018

DAGGERPLAY is a Finnish punk rock'n'roll band formed in Helsinki in the end of 2011 who have a sound that is a combination of punk rock, traditional rock'n'roll and power pop. The album was recorded and engineered by Sammy Aaltonen (Arto Muna Ja Millennium, Private Line), mastered by Pekka 'Splendid' Laine (LAB, Sultans Of Jungle, The Fanatic IV) at East Sound Studios. Produced by DAGGERPLAY and Sammy Aaltonen.

DAGGERPLAY is lead vocalist and guitarist Pekko Mantzin, guitarist and backing vocalist Tommi Luostarinen, bassist and backing vocalist Ville Ahonen, and drummer Sirpa Immonen.

Tracklist: A-Side 1. Red Sky 2. Cruel Wind Blowing 3. Don't Give Up 4. Black River 5. Girl, It's Gonna Get Better Or Just Worse 6. Days Like These 7. Four Walls B-Side 1. Kilburn Highroad 2. Same Old, Same Old 3. NW2 4. One Mile Town 5. Afterlife 6. Ghosts 7. Sinister Blues

DAGGERPLAY have played over hundred gigs since they started and playing shows actively. The second album ´Subterranean Reality´ was released ond CD and digital in October 2018.

The vinyl album can be pre-ordered here. Keep up-to-date with all things DAGGERPLAY by checking out the official website, facebook, instagram, twitter, youtube and spotify.


  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Telescopical IG
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Facebook - White Circle
bottom of page