AZUSA IS: Eleni Zafiriadou (Sea + Air) — Voice Liam Wilson (The Dillinger Escape Plan) — Bass Christer Espevoll (Extol) — Guitars David Husvik (Extol) — Drums

Members of The Dillinger Escape Plan, Extol, and Sea + Air have joined creative forces as Azusa. The band's debut album Heavy Yoke will be released on November 16 via Solid State Records in the U.S.

Heavy Yoke is currently streaming in full as a "First Listen" at NPR. Go here to enjoy the entire album, which NPR describes as "wrapped in rapturously beautiful discord," from start to finish.

 Uniting the complementary skills of its members, Azusa's sound is a thrash-fusion tour de force. Can you imagine Kate Bush fronting Slayer? Death collaborating with Annette Peacock? These allegedly incongruent influences dissolve seamlessly in an alluring sonic alchemy. 

HEAVY YOKE TRACK LISTING: 1. "Interstellar Islands" 2. "Heart of Stone" 3. "Heavy Yoke" 4. "Fine Lines" 5. "Lost In the Ether" 6. "Spellbinder" 7. "Programmed to Distress" 8. "Eternal Echo" 9. "Iniquitous Spiritual Praxis" 10. "Succumb to Sorrow 11. "Distant Call"

ICMYI: Watch the music video for "Interstellar Islands" here.

The band partnered with Revolver to premiere the song "Heart of Stone." Listen here.

Azusa and Heavy Consequence premiered the video for the title track. Watch + listen below.

#azusa #azusanewalbum #azusastreaming #azusasneakpeek #azusateaser #azusanewmusic #azusanewmusicvideo #newmusicvideo #musicvideo #newalbum #newmusic #newsongs #newtracks #azusaheavyyoke #screamsmedia